Semester registration

Register for classes

Registration times

Students can register through myWSU anytime after their assigned time.


Fall registration times

Fall 2018 continuing students—

Those enrolled at WSU Vancouver for the spring semester 2018.

Students Date and Time
Graduate students 8 a.m. Tuesday, April 10
MBA students 8 a.m. Tuesday, April 10
Seniors and 2nd Bachelor’s 8 a.m. Tuesday, April 10
Juniors 8 a.m. Wednesday, April 11
Sophomores 8 a.m. Thursday, April 12
Freshmen 8 a.m. Friday, April 13
Non-degree students 8 a.m. Monday, April 16
Veterans 8 a.m. Monday, April 9

Fall 2018 newly admitted students—

Students Date and Time
Graduate students 8 a.m. Monday, April 30
MBA students 8 a.m. Monday, April 30
Veterans (transfer and FSR) 8 a.m. Monday, April 30
Transfer, post-bacc and former
students returning (FSR)*
8 a.m. Tuesday, May 1
Non-degree students 8 a.m. Monday, July 30
Freshmen Refer to ROAR website (Details coming mid-spring 2018. The default time and date is 8 a.m. Aug. 17, 2018.)

* Former Student Returning (FSR) is defined as a former WSU student who has not attended any WSU campus for at least one calendar year.


Summer registration times

Summer 2018 continuing students—

Those enrolled at WSU Vancouver for the spring semester 2018.
Students Date and Time
Graduate students 8:30 a.m. Monday, March 5
MBA students 8:30 a.m. Monday, March 5
Seniors and 2nd Bachelor’s 8:30 a.m. Monday, March 5
Juniors 8 a.m. Tuesday, March 6
Sophomores 8 a.m. Wednesday, March 7
Freshmen 8 a.m. Thursday, March 8
Non-degree students 8 a.m. Thursday, March 8
Veterans 8 a.m. Monday, March 5

Summer 2018 newly admitted students—

Students Date and Time
Graduate students 8 a.m. Thursday, March 8
MBA students 8 a.m. Thursday, March 8
Transfer and former
students returning (FSR)*
8 a.m. Thursday, March 8
Non-degree students 8 a.m. Thursday, March 8
Freshmen 8 a.m. Thursday, March 8
Veterans 8 a.m. Monday, March 5

* Former Student Returning (FSR) is defined as a former WSU student who has not attended any WSU campus for at least one calendar year.


Spring registration times

Spring 2018 continuing students—

Those enrolled at WSU Vancouver for the fall semester 2017.
Students Date and Time
Veterans and special populations 8 a.m. Monday, Nov. 6
Graduate students 8 a.m. Tuesday, Nov. 7
MBA students 8 a.m. Tuesday, Nov. 7
Seniors and 2nd Bachelor’s 8 a.m. Tuesday, Nov. 7
Juniors 8 a.m. Wednesday, Nov. 8
Sophomores 8 a.m. Thursday, Nov. 9
Freshmen 8 a.m. Monday, Nov. 13
Non-degree students 8 a.m. Tuesday, Nov. 14

Spring 2018 newly admitted students—

Students Date and Time
Veterans and special populations 8 a.m. Wednesday, Nov. 15
Former students returning (FSR)* 10 a.m. Wednesday, Nov. 15
Transfers and 2nd Bachelor’s 10 a.m. Wednesday, Nov. 15
Freshmen 8 a.m. Thursday, Nov. 16
Graduate students 8 a.m. Friday, Dec. 1
MBA students 8 a.m. Friday, Dec. 1
Non-degree students 8 a.m. Monday, Dec. 4

* Former Student Returning (FSR) is defined as a former WSU student who has not attended any WSU campus for at least one calendar year.