Semester registration

Register for classes

Add/register for/enroll in classes online through myWSU. Review myWSU info for step-by-step instruction.

Registration times

You can register through myWSU any time after your assigned time. Be sure to check the Academic Calendar for important upcoming dates and deadlines.

Fall registration times

Fall 2024 continuing student registration times—those enrolled at WSU Vancouver for the spring 2024 semester
Students Date and Time
Students with Access Accommodations 8 a.m. Monday, April 8
Veterans 8 a.m. Monday, April 8
Graduate students 8 a.m. Tuesday, April 9
Seniors and 2nd bachelor’s 8 a.m. Tuesday, April 9
Juniors 8 a.m. Wednesday, April 10
Sophomores 8 a.m. Thursday, April 11
First-year 8 a.m. Friday, April 12
Non-degree students 8 a.m. Monday, April 15
Fall 2024 newly admitted student registration times
Students Date and Time
Students with Access Accommodations 8 a.m. Monday, April 8
Veterans 8 a.m. Monday, April 8
Graduate students 8 a.m. Wednesday, May 1
Former students returning (FSR)* 8 a.m. Monday, April 29
2nd bachelor’s 8 a.m. Tuesday, April 30
Transfers 8 a.m. Wednesday, May 1
First-year 8 a.m. Friday, June 28
Non-degree students 8 a.m. Monday, July 29

* Former Student Returning (FSR) is defined as a former WSU student who has not attended any WSU campus for at least two semesters (fall and spring, excludes summer).

Summer registration times

Note: summer registration appointment times are set by Global/Summer Session for ALL students. Veterans and special populations do not have early appointment times in the summer. More information regarding summer session registration can be found on the Summer Session Registration page.

Spring registration times

Spring 2024 continuing student registration times—those enrolled at WSU Vancouver for the fall 2023 semester
Students Date and Time
Access students approved for priority registration 8 a.m. Monday, Nov. 6
Veterans 8 a.m. Monday, Nov. 6
Graduate students 8 a.m. Monday, Nov. 6
Seniors and 2nd bachelor’s 8 a.m. Tuesday, Nov. 7
Juniors 8 a.m. Wednesday, Nov. 8
Sophomores 8 a.m. Thursday, Nov. 9
First-year 12 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 9
Non-degree students 8 a.m. Tuesday, Nov. 28
Spring 2024 newly admitted student registration times
Students Date and Time
Access students approved for priority registration 8 a.m. Monday, Nov. 6
Veterans 8 a.m. Monday, Nov. 6
Graduate students 8 a.m. Friday, Dec. 1
Former students returning (FSR)* 8 a.m. Monday, Nov. 13
2nd bachelor’s 8 a.m. Monday, Nov. 13
Transfers 8 a.m. Monday, Nov. 13
First-year 8 a.m. Tuesday, Nov. 14
Non-degree students 8 a.m. Tuesday, Nov. 28

* Former Student Returning (FSR) is defined as a former WSU student who has not attended any WSU campus for at least one calendar year.